Home Others Pool Sejjemba, Mutesi crowned King, Queen of the Table

Sejjemba, Mutesi crowned King, Queen of the Table

by Nnalubaale Sports
2 minutes read

Ibrahim Sejjemba was crowned ‘King of the Table’ upon on his return to the country after winning the King of the Table championship.

To do this, he defeated fellow returnee Hazali Lukomwa 8-4 in the final of the 128-man annual championship.

The entertaining final had 7 break and finish games with Sejjemba doing it 4 times compared to Lukomwa’s 3.

It is only his second major championship victory, the first one being a Christmas cup coming in way back in 2018.

Sejjemba’s other victims included; Lawrence Senngonge, Amos Muhammed, Ian Kazibwe, Jonah Turigye, Simon Lubulwa and Habib Ssebuguzi.


On the other hand, Lukomwa had a very good tournament of his own; taking down Soroti’s Samson Apedo, Upper Volta’s Gideon Bwanika, Wilson Joshi, Sula Matovu and Joseph Kasozi.

However, when he met Sejjemba in the final, both players showed their brilliance but he failed to deliver the killer punch.

In the ladies’ category, top seed Rasheeda Mutesi successfully defended her Queen of the Table crown after defeating Rukia Naiga 7-4 in an all-sisters Final.

This became Mutesi’s 7th consecutive Major Tournament victory as the last time she lost a match was in 2018 during the National open final.

She has since then won the 2018 Kampala open, 2018 Christmas cup, 2019 Kampala open, 2020 Grand open, 2021 Pool Queen, 2022 Grand open and 2022 Pool Queen.

This is the most dominant routine in the history of the Pool Association of Uganda with her bigger sister Naiga pushing her all the way.

The tournament was sponsored by the management of Cas Bar and Restaurant -Kansanga.

The top eight men and ladies from the championship took cash, trophies, and medals home.

Alongside the ongoing National Pool league, the pool association of Uganda expects one more Singles championship before the end of the season.


1. Ibrahim Sejjemba
2. Hazali Lukomwa
3. Habib Ssebuguzi
4. Joseph Kasozi
5. Simon Lubulwa
6. Sula Matovu
7. Caesar Chandiga
8. Ivan Kanyesigye

1. Rasheeda Mutesi
2. Rukia Naiga
3. Zaimatt Nabafu
4. Sheila Ankah
5. Vicky Namuyanja
6. Rose Namugerwa
7. Ritah Nimusiima
8. Grace Ainembabazi

You may also like

Leave a Comment