Home Football Men's Football Uganda Cranes Micho includes Sentamu, Lumala in CHAN provisional squad

Micho includes Sentamu, Lumala in CHAN provisional squad

by Nnalubaale Sports
2 minutes read

With only weeks away from the African Football Championships (CHAN) action, Uganda Cranes head coach Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic has named a 40-man provisional squad.

The team includes the trio of Yunus Sentamu, Abdu Lumala and Moses Waiswa, all of whom have in the recent past been at loggerheads with the Serbian tactician and/or the local football governing body.

Uganda will either face Somalia or Tanzania at the final qualification hurdle and the coach states there is need to make early preparations.

“Having in mind that Tanzania have a double header against Somalia with both games played in Dar es Salaam, chances are high that we will face Tanzania though I do not want to rule out the surprise element of football,” he stated to the FUFA website.

Micho at a CHAN training session in his previous spell as Uganda Cranes Coach.

“With our target set at qualifying to the final tournament, we have to start preparing early enough.”

The winner between Somalia and Tanzania will host Uganda between 26th -29th August.

The return leg will be played in the following week at St. Mary’s Stadium, Kitende with the winner on aggregate qualifying to the final tournament slated for January in Algeria.

The team will enter residential camp at Cranes Paradise Hotel, Kisasi on Monday, 25th July 2022.


Nafian Alionzi (URA FC), Richard Anyama (Arua Hill SC), Emmanuel Kalyowa (BUL FC), Denis Otim (Express FC), Mathias Muwanga (Onduparaka FC)

Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC), Livingstone Mulondo (Vipers SC), Najib Fesali (URA FC), Joseph Bright Vuni (Arua Hill SC), Kenneth Ssemakula (SC Villa), John Revita (KCCA FC), Walter Ochora (BUL FC), Gavin Kizito Mugweri (SC Villa), James Begisa (URA FC), Hillary Onek (BUL FC), Brian Mato (Proline FC), Ibrahim Juma (KCCA FC), Derrick Ndahiro (URA FC), Disan Galiwango (Vipers SC), George Kaddu (Wakiso Giants FC)

Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC), Marvin Youngman (Vipers SC), Siraje Ssentamu (Vipers SC), George Kasonko (BUL FC), Titus Ssematimba (Wakiso Giants FC), Saidi Kyeyune (URA FC), Simon Peter Oketch (BUL FC), Moses Waiswa (KCCA FC)

Milton Karisa (Vipers SC), Abdu Lumala (Vipers SC), Travis Mutyaba (SC Villa), Rogers Mato (KCCA FC), Moses Aliro (Wakiso Giants FC), Najib Yiga (Vipers SC), Martin Kizza (Express FC), Rashid Kawawa (Arua Hill SC), Muhammad Shaban(Onduparaka FC), Yunus Ssentamu (Vipers SC), Richard Basangwa (Gaddafi FC), Oscar Mawa (SC Villa)

You may also like

Leave a Comment