Home Football Men's Football Uganda Premier League BUL FC hit 10 games without a victory

BUL FC hit 10 games without a victory

by Nnalubaale Sports
1 minutes read

BUL FC’s dismal streak continued after a goalless draw with Wakiso Giants FC, in the Uganda Premier League on Monday, at Kabaka Kyabaggu Stadium.

BUL remained without a victory in the second round in 10 matches, a run that includes six stalemates and four defeats.

The Eastern giants have struggled since the departure of coach Alex Isabirye to Vipers SC, with the club currently under the interim guardianship of Simeon Masaba.

Coach Simeon Masaba

It’s not so different with Wakiso Giants, who got their third draw this year, with only a single win and a huge six defeats.

On the evening though, BUL had more purpose in the attack and were denied by Wakiso Giants custodian Bashir Ssekagya on numerous occasions.

Ssekagya saved from Ibrahim Nsimbe‘s first-half header in the 23rd minute to leave matters leveled.

The former Vipers’ goalkeeper also saved from Jerome Kirya and Reagan Kalyowa in the 67th and 69th minute respectively.

Richard Okello should have won it at the death for BUL, but Rahmat Ssenfuka threw himself in the way with a goal-line clearance.

Wakiso Giants have stayed eighth on the 15-team table with 32 points after 25 matches as BUL are sixth with 33.

While the Purple Sharks will take on Busoga United at Kakindu stadium on Saturday 13th in their next match, BUL will play host to Arua Hill at FUFA Technical Centre Njeru, three days earlier.

How they lined up

Wakiso Giants: Bashir Ssekagya (GK), Paul Willa, Alex Komakech, Ambrose Arinda, Ronald Madoi, Lawrence Bukenya, Marvin Nyanzi, Rahmat Ssenfuka, Norman Ogik, Shariph Kimbowa, Moses Aliro.

Subs: Samson Kiirya (GK), Wamusi Solomon, George Kaddu, Tom Masiko, Marvin Mukiibi, Onega Collines, Mukisa John.

BUL: Saidi Keni (GK), Douglas Muganga, Walter Ochora, Ronald Otti, Reagan Kalyowa, Ibrahim Kazindula, Hillary Onek, Pascal Ngobi, Jerome Kirya, Ibrahim Nsimbe, Richard Wandyaka.

Subs: Tom Ikara (GK), Emmanuel Obua, George Kasonko, Anthony Mayanja, Vincent Zziwa, Okello Richard, Mpasa.

By: Ivan Kaye

You may also like

Leave a Comment