Home Football Men's Football Uganda Premier League Old boy Shaban returns to haunt Onduparaka in KCCA FC win

Old boy Shaban returns to haunt Onduparaka in KCCA FC win

by Nnalubaale Sports
1 minutes read

Muhammad Shaban struck once on his return to former paymasters as his side, KCCA FC defeated Onduparaka FC 2-0 in the Uganda Premier League on Friday.

Shaban left the West Nilers at the start of the current campaign having helped them secure a top-flight stay, as he netted 15 goals last season.

Meanwhile, the strike that came at the stroke of halftime, was the forward’s first goal in a KCCA shirt since his return.

Allan Okello netted the other at the Bombo Military Barracks Grounds as the Kasasiro Boys climbed to the summit, displacing Wakiso Giants FC who lost 2-1 to BUL FC.

Morley Byekwaso‘s KCCA are now on 22 points after 10 games, as Wakiso dropped to second place with 21 points in 11 outings.

Vipers SC, who are positioned third with 20 points have a chance to go top when they meet Gaddafi FC at Kitende on Sunday.

It is important to note that the former have only played nine times this season.

On the other hand, Onduparaka stayed rock-bottom with just two points and remain the only team yet to pick a victory this campaign.

KCCA’s next game will be an encounter against bitter-rivals Express FC in the Kampala Derby to be played at the MTN Omondi Stadium, Lugogo next Friday.

However, it won’t be any easy for Onduparaka who will, on the other hand, visit Vipers at the St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende next Wednesday.


Mathias Muwanga (GK), Gasper Adriko, Rashid Okocha, Benard Ndifuna, Denis Ojara, Davis Mayanja, Boniface Musema, Emmanuel Okech, Gaddafi Gadinho, Amos Muwonge, Dominic Abonga

Norman Angufindru, John Rogers, Joel Abaliwano, Kenneth Asiimwe, Musa Aluma, Boy Fazillinho, Stephen Odongo

Benjamin Ochan (GK) ©, Geoffrey Wasswa, Mustafa Mujuzi, Brian Majwega, Moses Waiswa, Ashraf Mugume, Filbert Obenchan, Mohamed Ssenoga, Allan Okello, Rogers Mato, Muhammad Shaban

Derrick Ochan (GK), Usama Arafati, Tshisungu Kankonde, Saidi Mayanja, Charles Lwanga, Julius Poloto, Haruna Lukwago

Photo Credit: KCCA FC Media

You may also like

Leave a Comment